Town Council

  • Front_Town_Hall_with_sign_1235x276 (1)

Home  Town Council

Town Council

Joe_Kochanek_web_250Joe Kochanek, Mayor

On May 7, 2018, Joe Kochanek was appointed as Mayor of the Town of Rocky Hill. He graduated from Wethersfield High School and served in the U.S. Navy after graduation. Joe has lived in Rocky Hill since 1967 and worked in the Rocky Hill Volunteer Fire Department for 37 years, 11 of which he served as Fire Chief. He retired in 2007. Joe has been on the Town Council since 2011. 




Councilor Email Address
Joe Kochanek, Mayor (D) jkochanek@rockyhillct.gov
Mukesh Desai (D) mdesai@rockyhillct.gov
Christopher Duff (D) cduff@rockyhillct.gov
John Emmanuel (D)  jemmanuel@rockyhillct.gov
William O'Sullivan, Deputy Mayor (D) wosullivan@rockyhillct.gov
Vacancy (D)  
Edward Charamut (R) echaramut@rockyhillct.gov
Allan Greenspan (R) agreenspan@rockyhillct.gov
Jeffrey Levine (R) jlevine@rockyhillct.gov




Council Chambers

Council Chambers Hearing AssistanceThe Rocky Hill Town Council, along with the elected and appointed commissions and committees meet regularly in the Council Chambers located at 761 Old Main Street, 2nd floor. The modern faclities are ADA accessible, include a hearing assitance system, projection and video recording equipment. All meetings are broadcast live on the two local cable providers as well as streamed via the town website. The calendar of public meetings and events can be found here.


Return to Town Government





.

Contact Information

logo6    Town of Rocky Hill
     761 Old Main St.
     Rocky Hill, CT 


PHONE:    860-258-2700 
HOURS:    Monday - Friday 
  8:30am - 4:30pm 

facebook_icon_30x30     Follow Mayor Kochanek on Facebook

   

 
                     





Request email notification when page changes Get emailed when page changes