Public Works

  • Town_Garage_Original_1235x276 (1)

Home  Departments  Public Works  Sewer and Water

Metropolitan District Commission

MDC-logoRocky Hill is one of eight member communities in the Metropolitan District Commission which provides both water and sewer service. The other communities are: Hartford, Newington, Wethersfield, Windsor, Bloomfield, East Hartford and West Hartford . The Sewer Service Charge Account includes funds for the Town's share of the MDC Sewer use charge. This annual charge also includes the cost of a regional household hazardous waste collection program that is held in each of the eight member communities once a year. Rate payers fund water service, while sewer costs are part of each town's tax levy. There is no separate bill for sewer as it is included in the property taxes.

For more information on sewer and water, please visit the MDC website at

Contact Information:

logo6       Town of Rocky Hill
    761 Old Main St.
    Rocky Hill, CT

Jim Sollmi, PELS Director of Community Development and Public Works

Joe Lentini, Field Operations and Highway Superintendent

PHONE:   860-258-7709   
FAX:    860-258-2703  
HOURS:   Monday - Friday
    6:30am - 2:30pm

Transfer Station

LOCATION: 59 Old Forge Road

HOURS: Thursday & Friday, 10:00am – 2:00pm (March 1st – December 31st)

Saturday - 7:00am – 1:00pm (all year)

*Transfer Station is closed during inclement weather*

Request email notification when page changes Get emailed when page changes